Mighty Trojan Awards

The Mighty Trojan Award

This prestigious award is your way of recognizing a colleague that embodies the true meaning of all that a Mighty Trojan should be! This is an individual that exhibits all of our core values as a District-integrity, innovation, positive attitude, leadership, achievement, and high expectations.

Nominations can be made at your campus or in your department. Look for the orange Mighty Trojan lockbox in your office or designated area on your campus.  One employee from one of the six campuses and one employee from one of the departments will be selected based on the nominations submitted . The Mighty Trojan recipient will be recognized at the Board Meeting on the third Tuesday of each month and will receive a gift basket in appreciation for their contributions to our District.  Submit your nominations by the second Thursday of each month.

Contact Clarissa Rodriguez,  Administrative Assistant to Dr. Susana Garza for more information. 

                         Below are the 2016-2017 Mighty Trojan Recipients

April 2017

Heather Flores-HMD

Lydia Gonzalez-HMD

March 2017

Pete Ferrer – Thomas Jefferson


Jacqueline Posada – Food Services Dept.


February 2017

Jimmy Cardenas – Thomas Jefferson

Enocencio Tapia – Food Services Dept.


January 2017

Zane Brown – AC Jones HS

Mark Garcia – Maintenance Dept.


December 2016

Stella Silverleaf – Moreno JH

Stefenie Puentes – Food Service Dept.


November 2016

Abel Guajardo – Maintenance Dept.

Sema Velasquez – Thomas Jefferson


October 2016

Heather Vasquez – RA Hall

Cindy Gonzales – Food Service Dept.