Skip to main content


The Mighty Trojan Award

This prestigious award is your way of recognizing a colleague that embodies the true meaning of all that a Mighty Trojan should be! This is an individual that exhibits all of our core values as a District-integrity, innovation, positive attitude, leadership, achievement, and high expectations.

Nominations can be made only on the website.  One employee from one of the six campuses and one employee from one of the departments will be selected based on the nominations submitted . The Mighty Trojan recipient will be recognized at the Board Meeting on the third Thursday of each month and will receive a gift basket in appreciation for their contributions to our District.  Submit your nominations by the second Thursday of each month.

Contact Rose Reyna,  Administrative Assistant for Learning and Innovation for more information.   

                                                                      2019-2020 Mighty Trojan


                                                January 2020

                                          Sherry Lucio-Administration (right)
                                                                                  Kelsey Knowlton-RA Hall (left)   

                                    Sherry Lucio-Administration                                                                                                                                            December 2019

                                         Effie Herrera-Special Education (left)

                                                                        Tammy Matthews-Food Service (right)

                                                                                          Modal Image


                                              November 2019

                                                       Iris Montez-Administration (left)

                                                         Trisha Hernandez-FMC (right)

                                                               November Might Trojan


                           October 2019

                                          Stephanie Puentes-ACJ Food Service

                                            Roland Rodriguez-ACJ 


                                                                                     September 2019

                                                 Cindy Gonzalez-Food Service @ MJH (right)

                                                     Jessica Carranco-MJH (left)

                                                                                      Mighty Trojan




2018-2019 Mighty Trojans


Michael Kroen – Maintenance

Angela Newton – MJH Teacher/Coach/Webmaster

April Might Trojans - Michael Kroen and Angela Newton


March 2019

Kathy Lopez – FMC Administrative Assistant

Brenda Garcia – Transportation

March 2019 Kathy Lopez - Brenda Garcia



February 2019

Eunice Brandon – MJH Counselor

Angie Saldivar – ACJ Counselor

Eunice Brandon

Angie Saldivar


January 2019

Juan Silva – Maintenance Dept (not pictured)

Lana Garza – HMD/Special Ed


January 2019 MTA



December 2018

Caitlin Bartosh – ACJ Math Teacher

Rose Bruns – HMD Teacher

Dec 2018 MTA

November 2018

Mighty Trojan Recipients for November 2018

Leo Briseno – Maintenance Dept.

Roland Rodriguez – ACJ Teacher


October 2018

Oct Group Pic

April Zapata and Diann Rodriguez

April Zapata – RA Hall Teacher

Diann Rodriguez – Custodian


September 2018

Sept 2018 MTA

Pamela Mock – FMC Teacher

Melodie Silva – FMC Cafeteria



                 The 2017-2018 Mighty Trojan Award Recipients    

May 2018

May 2018 MTA Pic

Jonathan Colorado – MJH custodian

Monique Garcia – TJIS Teacher


April 2018 

April 2018 Mighty Trojan Recipents

John Delgado – Transportation

Linda Switzer – Thomas Jefferson


March 2018

March 2018 MTA Recipents

Patsy Ortiz, Thomas Jefferson Intermediate

Denise Taylor, Transportation


February 2018

Feb 2018 MTA

                    Roxanne Salazar – ACJ Food Service

Richard Vasquez – ACJ Teacher Coach

January 2018

MTA Jan 2018

Virginia May – R.A. Hall

Jesus Olivarez – A.C. Jones High School

December 2017

Dec. MTA Winners

Micky Duran – Admin Accounting

Rene Silva – A.C. Jones Credit Recovery

November 2017 

Benny Garza – R.A. Hall Custodian

Mary Jane Puga – R.A.Hall Food Service

October 2017

Dr. Garza and Ms. Sanchez Mighty Trojan Award Winners for October 2017

Dr. Eloisa Garza, FMC Elementary

Cathy Sanchez, AC Jones High School


September 2017

Marissa Casarez, Thomas Jefferson

Olga Garza, Thomas Jefferson



Below are the 2016-2017 Mighty Trojan Recipients

April 2017

Heather Flores-HMD

Lydia Gonzalez-HMD

March 2017

Pete Ferrer – Thomas Jefferson


Jacqueline Posada – Food Services Dept.


February 2017

Jimmy Cardenas – Thomas Jefferson

Enocencio Tapia – Food Services Dept.


January 2017

Zane Brown – AC Jones HS

Mark Garcia – Maintenance Dept.


December 2016

Stella Silverleaf – Moreno JH

Stefenie Puentes – Food Service Dept.


November 2016

Abel Guajardo – Maintenance Dept.

Sema Velasquez – Thomas Jefferson


October 2016

Heather Vasquez – RA Hall

Cindy Gonzales – Food Service Dept.